Our privacy policy has changed. By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Dismiss

Celebrations: April 14

April 13, 2011


• The following students made the fall semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee: from Greenfield, Bilal Amjad, Evan Anderson, Kari Andrews, Rhianna Andrews, Amanda Biedrzycki, Christopher Biwer, David Brueckner, Kyle Buss, Daniel Czech, Jennifer Dey, Kayla Ehlert, Brian Gaylord, Laura Gorichanaz, Derek Hansen, Corrine Hartenstein, Michael Janich, Brian Johnson, Jovana Jovic, Andrea Kittoe, Vanessa Kooi, Shauna Kopitzke, Eric Lagerman, Joseph Maas, David Mateljan, Courtney Moench, Brittany Nielson, Shane Niffenegger, Jared Nowak, Bradley Peterson, Daniella Petrovich, Hannah Ryshke, Michelle Sauer, Rebecca Scheibe, Kylie Serchen, Thomas Simms, Andrew Smith, Veronica Sotelo, Sophia Steck, Korie Stehlik, Erika Sterkel, Jeremy Stoiber, Brittany Suttner, Andrew Szukalski, Lance Taylor, Kyle Vaclav, Samantha Willms, Charity Witmer, Debra Wittig, Robert Zaffrann and Matthew Zeman; from West Allis, Rochelle Adams, Health Richard Altenbach, Caitlyn Aston, Robert Boinski, Joshua Bort, John Cash, Carissa Cash, Glen Clouse, Pierre Couture, Dustin Daley, Amber Davis, Katherine DePover, Steven Dompke, Jessica Dompke, Randy Ensign-Jones, Kenneth Fischer, Kevin Frank, Ashley Gaglione, Solomon Gatton, Alexandria Gerschwiler, Richard Gruichich, Christopher Gulczynski, Kaitlin Haggerty, Emily Hill, Elizabeth Hruz, Stephen Jagemann, Kelly Jarvey, Samantha Jeske, Lowell Johnson III, Kimberly Kelley, Sarah Kinsley, Collin Koepke, Erin Kreuser, Kevin Krohn, Kelsee Kruszka, Joshua Kultgen, Jason Laux, Andrzej Lenarczyk, Man Ting Li, Andrew Lopac, Jon Paul Lovas Jr., Kevin Lutomski, Matthew Maney, Vincent Maslowski, Lauren Murray, Steven Mussatti, Samantha Obluck, David Pangborn, Angela Pawlak, Angela Peplinski, Nicholas Perow, Martin Piper, John Puccio, Kelly Redeker, Daniel Roever III, Andrew Rohde, Wendy Rohde, Megan Rosa, Jonathan Sagovic, Jamie Schneider, Katelyn Schwall, Rebecca Smessaert, Alex Streicher, Erica Strom, Bradley Thome, Rebecca Thome, Megan Tomaszewski, Samantha Valdivia, Dawn Vangsness, Pamela Villanueva, Nathan Waddell and Tyler Vernon Wilkins; and from West Milwaukee, Melinda Lein, Lisa Phimthasak and Chelsea Schwabe.

Steven Hammerer of West Allis made the fall semester dean's list at Carroll University in Waukesha.

• The following students made the fall semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Waukesha: from Greenfield, Alyssa Fine, Amy Reese and Randy Simon; and from West Allis, Joshua Gardner, Breanna Kaho and Alison Lindner.


• Army Spec. Jonathan N. Gimbel has graduated from the Special Forces candidate training at Fort Benning in Columbus, Ga. Next, the soldier will complete airborne school with a subsequent assignment to Fort Bragg in Fayetteville, N.C., to prepare for and attend the Special Forces qualification course. Upon graduation from all phases of training, which will take 20 to 25 months, the soldier will be assigned and promoted to a Special Forces weapons or engineer sergeant. Gimbel, the son of Paul and Karen Gimbel of West Allis, is a 2004 graduate of Martin Luther High School in Greendale. He earned a bachelor's degree in 2008 from Loyola University in Chicago.

Most Popular

Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries