NOW:53214:USA01012
http://widgets.journalinteractive.com/cache/JIResponseCacher.ashx?duration=5&url=http%3A%2F%2Fdata.wp.myweather.net%2FeWxII%2F%3Fdata%3D*USA01012
45°
H 45° L 34°
Cloudy | 10MPH

Voice of the City

Various departments from the City of West Allis have come together to blog about city news and information. For more information on the City of West Allis, visit their website.

Medicine Collection Day

Milwaukee County residents are encouraged to bring their prescription medication, over the counter medication, ointments, sprays, inhalers, creams, vials and pet medications to Miller Park (lot by the Sausage Haus) on Saturday, May 8, 2010, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.  DO NOT bring illegal drugs, biohazardous materials, needles/sharps, personal care products (shampoo, soap, lotion, sunscreen, etc.) or household hazardous waste (paint, pesticides, oil, gas).

Read more

Snow Emergency Results in Altered Refuse and Recycling Collection

As a result of the snow emergency in the City of West Allis from 9 a.m. Tuesday, February 9, until 12 noon on Wednesday, February 10, garbage and recycling were not collected on Wednesday, February 10.  Please note the schedule below and set out your refuse and, if appropriate, recyclables by 7 a.m. according to the modified schedule.

Regular Collection Day Will Be Collected On
Wednesday, February 10 No collection
Thursday, February 11 Wednesday and Thursday
Friday, February 12 Thursday and Friday
Monday, February 15 Friday and Monday
Tuesday, February 16 Monday and Tuesday
Wednesday, February 17 Wednesday
Thursday, February 18 Thursday
Friday, February 19 Friday

Get Involved!

Are you interested in what goes on in the City of West Allis?  Are you looking to get involved in the City you live in?

Read more

Concerned Parents Program - "A great partnership between Parents and Police."

 

Read more

WAPD Officer Recognition/Significant Arrests - Latest Update

Read more

Page Tools